The Glass Blowing Experience

The Glass Blowing Experience – $200 per student

Maximum Class Size – 2 Students
 
This course is truly an awesome experience that you will not soon forget.  Where else do you have the opportunity to take hot molten glass and turn it into a beautiful art object?  It is a hands-on immersive class that will give you a great appreciation of this ancient art form.  Here you will learn about the basic tools and techniques, the equipment, and safety.  Under the instruction of our skilled glass blowers, try your hand at gathering glass and creating an art piece or two of your choosing.  All materials and supplies are included in the price of the class.  We provide all of the tools that you will need.
 
Public classes are held every other Wednesday evening from 5:00 to 8:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.  See list below for specific dates. Call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

All Classes are held at 1310 S. Market St., Kokomo, IN.  Please check in at the Op Shop when you arrive.
 
Due to safety concerns, students must arrive wearing the proper attire.  Substantial leather shoes, long pants (jeans or work pants), and a cotton shirt are required.  Do not wear polyester or nylon, as these materials can melt to your skin when they come in contact with hot glass.  Also, the studio can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather. 
 
Note:  Because hot glass projects must be annealed for 24 hours, items produced in this class will have to be picked up the following day.  If you are unable to return to the studio, we can send your projects to your home for the cost of shipping.
 

Upcoming Classes:

June 1 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

June 12 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

June15 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

June 26 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

June 29 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

July 10 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

July 13 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

July 24 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

July 27 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

August 7 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

August 10 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

August 21 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

August 24 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

September 4 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

September 7 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

September 18 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

September 21 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

October 2 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

October 5 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

October 16 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

October 19 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

October 30 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

 

November 2 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

November 13 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

November 16 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

November 27 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

November 30 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

There will be no Glass Blowing classes during December and January

 

There are no products in this section