Shadow Art

Shadow Art – $80 per student

Maximum Class Size – 2
 
Shadow art utilizes copper sheet and decorative solder techniques to place items on the front and back of the glass, creating 3-Dimensional designs.  In this course you will learn the techniques while creating a design of your choice on our Dalle de Verre (glass block).  Students do need to have some basic soldering skills prior to taking this course. We provide the tools that you will need to use while you are here; there is an optional kit available that has all the tools necessary to start making these same kinds of projects at home.
 
Public classes are held every other Wednesday evening from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  See list below for specific dates. Call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

All Classes are held at 1310 S. Market St., Kokomo, IN.  Please check in at the Op Shop when you arrive.
 
Because most of our courses involve working with materials that are either very hot or very sharp, safety is our first concern.  Safety glasses are required while in our studios and gloves must be worn while handling glass.  These are provided by KOG.  Legs must be fully covered and open toed shoes are not allowed.  We suggest that you wear older clothing to class, being that some of the courses can get messy.  Also, the studios can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather.
 

Upcoming Classes:

July 5 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

July 14 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

July 19 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

July 28 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

August 2 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

August 11 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

August 16 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

August 25 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

August 30 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

September 8 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 13 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

September 22 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 27 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

There are no products in this section