Bead Making

Bead Making – $80 per student

Maximum Class Size – 6
 
In this course you will learn how to make art glass beads.  You will produce a stringer as well as several kinds of beads including dots, melted dots, flowers, frit, stretched, single color, and textured.  You will make 8-12 beads in this class, depending on how quickly you pick up the techniques.  All materials and supplies are included in the price of the class.  We provide the tools that you will need to use while you are here; there is an optional kit available that has all the tools necessary to start making these same kinds of projects at home.
 
Students who have completed this class are eligible to rent Open Torch Time (at a rate of $10 per hour for use of torch and tools).  Open torch time is available by appointment only.
 
Public classes are held every other Wednesday evening from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  See list below for specific dates. Call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

All Classes are held at 1310 S. Market St., Kokomo, IN.  Please check in at the Op Shop when you arrive.

Because most of our courses involve working with materials that are either very hot or very sharp, safety is our first concern.  Safety glasses are required while in our studios and gloves must be worn while handling glass.  These are provided by KOG.  Long hair must be tied back.  Please come dressed appropriately.  Legs must be fully covered and open toed shoes are not allowed.  We suggest that you wear older clothing to class, being that some of the courses can get messy.  Also, the studios can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather. 

 

Upcoming Classes:

September 22 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 27 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

October 6 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 11 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

October 20 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 25 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 3 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

November 8 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 17 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 1 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 6 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 15 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 20 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 29 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

There are no products in this section