Basic Stained Glass

Basic Stained Glass – $80 per student

Maximum Class Size – 4

This is the best class for someone just starting out in the art of stained glass.  During the session each student will produce a small project, usually a suncatcher, which can be taken home and enjoyed when the class is over.  You will learn how to use a pattern, how to cut glass, and how to join the pieces of glass together using the leaded glass technique.  Once you have completed this course you will have the basic skills needed to make simple stained-glass projects on your own.  All materials and supplies are included in the price of the class.  We provide the tools that you will need to use while you are here.

Public classes are held every other Thursday evening from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  See list below for specific dates. Call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

All Classes are held at 1310 S. Market St., Kokomo, IN.  Please check in at the Op Shop when you arrive.

Because most of our courses involve working with materials that are either very hot or very sharp, safety is our first concern.  Safety glasses are required while in our studios and gloves must be worn while handling glass.  These are provided by KOG.  Please come dressed appropriately.  Legs must be fully covered and open toed shoes are not allowed.  We suggest that you wear older clothing to class, being that some of the courses can get messy.  Also, the studios can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather. 

Upcoming Classes:

June 1 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

June 6 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June 15 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

June 20 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June 29 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

July 13 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

July 18 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

July 27 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

August 1 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

August 10 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

August 15 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

August 24 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

August 29 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

 

September 7 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 12 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

September 21 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 26 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

 

October 5 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 10 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

October 19 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 24 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

 

November 2 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

November 7 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 16 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

November 21 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 30 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

December 5 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 14 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 19 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 28 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

 

There are no products in this section