Basic Stained Glass

Basic Stained Glass – $80 per student

Maximum Class Size – 4

This is the best class for someone just starting out in the art of stained glass.  During the session each student will produce a small project, usually a suncatcher, which can be taken home and enjoyed when the class is over.  You will learn how to use a pattern, how to cut glass, and how to join the pieces of glass together using the leaded glass technique.  Once you have completed this course you will have the basic skills needed to make simple stained-glass projects on your own.  All materials and supplies are included in the price of the class.  We provide the tools that you will need to use while you are here; there is an optional kit available that has all the tools necessary to start making these same kinds of projects at home.

Public classes are held every other Wednesday evening from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  See list below for specific dates. Call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

All Classes are held at 1310 S. Market St., Kokomo, IN.  Please check in at the Op Shop when you arrive.

Because most of our courses involve working with materials that are either very hot or very sharp, safety is our first concern.  Safety glasses are required while in our studios and gloves must be worn while handling glass.  These are provided by KOG.  Legs must be fully covered and open toed shoes are not allowed.  We suggest that you wear older clothing to class, being that some of the courses can get messy.  Also, the studios can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather. 

Upcoming Classes:

March 24 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

March 28 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

April 7 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

April 11 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

April 21 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

April 25 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

May 5 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

May 9 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

May 19 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

May 23 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June 2 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

June 6 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June 16 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

June 20 - Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June 30 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

 

There are no products in this section