Classes

Classes at Kokomo Opalescent

Learning to work with glass is exciting and fun.  Our artists have decades of experience in a variety of techniques and mediums and they love to share what they know with others.  Our classes are lots of fun and they provide the student with skills that can be enjoyed for a lifetime. 

We offer something for everyone, from the beginner to the advanced artist.  These courses make great outings for individuals and small groups.  They also make great gifts.

When you take a class at KOG, we provide everything you need.  This includes materials, supplies, and tools.  As an option, we offer tool kits that can be purchased at a deep discount, but only for our students.  These kits are great for the beginner artist who wants to continue pursuing the art after completing the class.

Public classes are held every other Wednesday evening from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. and every other Saturday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  Click on one of the classes below to learn more; call us at 765-457-1829 or email OpShop@KOG.com for scheduling.  Classes can fill up fast, so you will want to sign up early; you can also schedule private classes.

We also provide private and custom classes to meet your needs.  These can be set up for individuals or groups and can be scheduled at almost any time; call (765) 457-1829 for scheduling.

Because most of our courses involve working with materials that are either very hot or very sharp, safety is our first concern.  Safety glasses are required while in our studios and gloves must be worn while handling glass.  These are provided by KOG.  Please come dressed appropriately.  Legs must be fully covered and open toed shoes are not allowed.  We suggest that you wear older clothing to class, being that some of the courses can get messy.  Also, the studios can be cold in the winter so dress according to the weather. 

 

September 22 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

September 27 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

October 6 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 11 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

October 20 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

October 25 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 3 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

November 8 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

November 17 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 1 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 6 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 15 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

December 20 - Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

December 29 - Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Our Courses